PDA

View Full Version : Half Life:Source in SDK?


Ecmaster76
03-21-2005, 07:50 PM
Anyone know if it is yet possible to modify Half Life: Source with the Source SDK? It doesn't currently give HL:S as a choice of the games (while CS:S HL2, & HL@MP are included).

Fat John
03-22-2005, 01:29 PM
I assume they're waitting for the official release of the updated HL. Who really wants to mod a 7 year old game?

Duoae
03-22-2005, 02:43 PM
Fat John said:
Who really wants to mod a 7 year old game?



Erm.... did you really just ask that?

<font color="#1F1F22"> Hint: Look above your post.... </font>

Ecmaster76
03-22-2005, 05:55 PM
Half Life: Source was released with HL2, the SDK is a fairly recent release. I just want to know if the Source Engine tools can be used for HL:S so I can maybe get a little more value out if it. Mostly just importing high poly models from HL2, but perhaps some other stuff.

And Half Life is newer than the other game I have helped mod. http://forums.3drealms.com/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/hhg.gif

Orochi Avlis
03-23-2005, 08:32 AM
Fat John said:
Who really wants to mod a 7 year old game?


That was basically the whole point of HL:S.

John
03-23-2005, 04:33 PM
That's like saying Who really wants to keep making maps for BUILD and Duke?

They're so old it cant possibly be entertaining. http://forums.3drealms.com/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif