PDA

View Full Version : Blood of the 13th Hour 7.7.7


Another Duke Fan
02-21-2009, 05:21 PM
Blood of the 13th Hour (http://hardycreations.com/blood/) v7.7.7 - Commercial Edition! - $19.95 To Buy!

Steve
02-21-2009, 05:46 PM
OMG... Damien :D

Blade Nightflame
02-21-2009, 05:48 PM
Oh god. Using the Doom engine? I think I'll pass this like the plague. -.-;
Unless Damien can prove otherwise that this is actually a solid little gem.

Amakou
02-21-2009, 06:00 PM
Oh hey, the source code is only $777.00.....:rolleyes:

~Amakou~

Klaus Kinski
02-21-2009, 06:04 PM
Before I'd pay 20 bucks for this, I'd rather dig out my Blood CD.

Phait
02-21-2009, 06:08 PM
$20 for a mod using Blood assets, definitely not legal.

December Man
02-21-2009, 08:15 PM
Is this sh*t real? lol!

d3ad connection
02-21-2009, 08:22 PM
It seems to be a big joke, I mean come on -

The Game is based off of the famous Atari Game " Blood "

That made me laugh harder than the source code price.

Artigkar
02-21-2009, 08:23 PM
Yeah, I pointed that out in 3DR steam chat too. Atari was never involved with the releasing or making of Blood, so how it became a famous Atari game beats me :D

Hudson
02-21-2009, 08:26 PM
Man, to think the one person to port Blood to Win32 would sell it. Who would have thought :rolleyes:

Blade Nightflame
02-21-2009, 08:27 PM
Big joke, or some poor twat read the whole source code issue a bit oddly.

Artigkar
02-21-2009, 08:30 PM
Man, to think the one person to port Blood to Win32 would sell it. Who would have thought :rolleyes:

The most hilarious thing is that its not a port of Blood but looks actually kinda like zBLOOD that doom2 blood TC :D

http://www.hardycreations.com/blood/ScreenShots.html

Artigkar
02-21-2009, 08:32 PM
http://www.hardycreations.com/blood/images/BloodSot2.png

look at the HUD, did the author have permission to use it from the zBlood team?

EDIT: Compare it with this
http://img33.picoodle.com/img/img33/4/2/2/f_skydoorm_d6be4bf.jpg
Ok I see that its a slightly different color but still...

Water12356
02-21-2009, 08:56 PM
I dont think Damien responded yet because he is already at this guys house kicking his ass. :p

Damien_Azreal
02-21-2009, 10:07 PM
I've actually been at a friends house playing cards for the night. :) Just got home.

This is disgusting. He doesn't have his facts straight about the origin of the game, it's obvious he's just ripped assets from the zBLOOD project... and he's trying to sell it.

F**k this guy and his "project".

Hudson
02-21-2009, 10:14 PM
How is this legal? It's just Blood running on the zDoom engine?

Damien_Azreal
02-21-2009, 10:42 PM
I'm pretty sure this is not legal.

Telee
02-21-2009, 10:44 PM
What's with the credits? How the **** did his fiance's parents and brother help with development?

Also: http://www.hardycreations.com/blood/Contact.html

I'm really tempted to email this guy. Damn thief.

Daedolon
02-22-2009, 02:08 AM
I'll have whatever he's smoking.

I mean wow :D


EDIT: Btw, do you know about GliDOS (http://www.glidos.net/blood.html)? This guy has been giving Blood away for free for years now. I've been trying to contact Atari about it several times but they haven't replied once. Then his program apparently basically stops at one point and you have to pay in order to play more Blood.

Alot of people seem to like cashing in on Blood and Atari doesn't give a sh*t.

Duke's New Chainsaw
02-22-2009, 03:10 AM
Oh god. Using the Doom engine? I think I'll pass this like the plague. -.-;
Unless Damien can prove otherwise that this is actually a solid little gem.

Don't tell me you would have actually bought it.

:doh:

ShadeEX
02-22-2009, 03:40 AM
This is nothing more than a stupid ******* scam..

Also he's done crap like this before.. He tried passing of some of Frictional Games (the creators of Penumbra) earlier games as his own.. IIRC

I'll see if I can find the news on those scams..

Also he dosn't have a Fiance last I heard she left him and thinks he's a complete tool..

EDIT:

Yup it's definatly the same scumbag Michael J. Hardy.. He's made tons of ripoff scams..

Here's the complete lowdown on his scams posted in a long blog

"The Mike Hardy Saga" at youfailit.net (http://youfailit.net/?p=49)

Also shouldn't the thread title be renamed to include SCAM in the thread title..

Daedolon
02-22-2009, 04:10 AM
Yup it's definatly the same scumbag Michael J. Hardy.. He's made tons of ripoff scams..

The License Agreement to his 3D Frogger (seeing what he has done before, it's most likely also a game made by someone else) made me facepalm big time:
YOU MAY USE THE SOURCE FOR EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY. YOU MAY NOT REVERSE ENGINEER, TAKE CREDIT FOR, RENAME, RE-PROGRAM USING THE SAME THEME, PLACE YOUR NAME ON THE CREDIT'S, MODIFY THE ORIGINAL SOURCE WITH INTENSIONS OF MAKING MONEY, SALE, PUBLISH, REPUBLISH, DISTRIBUTE THE SOURCE FOR MONEY, AND/OR CHARGE A FEE FOR THE SOURCE...

:doh:

Oh god:
I have released the Source sorta under the GNU, However, If you wish to modify or publish this game you must first obtain written permission from me

He sort of releases stuff under the GNU?

ShadeEX
02-22-2009, 04:45 AM
Yeah he's dumb.. Really dumb.. :doh: :brickwall:

someguy2435
02-22-2009, 05:11 AM
Massive fail. :doh:

Duke's New Chainsaw
02-22-2009, 05:18 AM
That's just... pathetic.

His life is an Epic Fail.

December Man
02-22-2009, 06:49 AM
Here's the complete lowdown on his scams posted in a long blog

"The Mike Hardy Saga" at youfailit.net (http://youfailit.net/?p=49)


OMG, epic fail indeed.

motionblur
02-22-2009, 06:50 AM
I wonder if that guy's got something to do with Limbo of the Lost :D

Blade Nightflame
02-22-2009, 06:56 AM
Don't tell me you would have actually bought it.

:doh:

Maybe. Who knows? ;)
Admittedly, just blindly looking at the screenshots got me in a hype surge a bit. But closer inspection soon debunked it, where I realized that this is just junk like the other mod.
And truth be told, I didn't know who this Michael Hardy git was until I read that blog.

Damien_Azreal
02-22-2009, 07:56 AM
I wonder if that guy's got something to do with Limbo of the Lost :D

Inspiration. ;)

motionblur
02-22-2009, 11:27 AM
...or maybe he was one of those "external artists" they've been working with. :D

on a sidenote: The wiki entry to Limbo of the Lost says that both other team members dissociated themselves from Steve Bovis and said they had nothing to do with art and such whatsoever. Ouch! ^^

(edit)

Yup it's definatly the same scumbag Michael J. Hardy.. He's made tons of ripoff scams..
Here's the complete lowdown on his scams posted in a long blog
"The Mike Hardy Saga" at youfailit.net
Also shouldn't the thread title be renamed to include SCAM in the thread title..
Pretty late but I just read through all this. I feel like that caused my brain to melt.
Sheesh ... x___x

Sang
02-22-2009, 01:00 PM
This guy can't be serious?

May he suffer Anon's wrath! ;)

Malgon
02-23-2009, 02:49 AM
That's some dodgy 'work' there.