PDA

View Full Version : please insert disc 0 that contains data4.cab????


Guest
10-17-2003, 11:16 PM
"please insert disc 0 that contains data4.cab" http://forums.3drealms.com/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/mad.gif

i get this error when i'm trying to install the game at about 99% complete...

win 98
p4 2.4
512 mb
PNY TI4200
memorex 32maxx cd-rw

and it works fine on my roomates system...anyone?
thanks

boondocksaint
10-18-2003, 09:57 PM
i got kind of th same with matrix... since there are four of them, i have t change them, but sometime i get a message with like wrong volume, insert disk one or something, same with gta vc... buyt only sometimes... i have xp, do u have xp? dvd rom? xp and dvd rom dont make a good couple when it comes to multiple cd instaltion

Teddy_Burr
10-23-2003, 02:11 PM
argh! me and someone else got this problem... it appears to be a win98 problem with installshield, but i got my friend (another one..who got it to install correctly) to send me the missing files, then i ran max payne 2....and to no avail, i get a dx9 video card required error... this also appears to be a win98 problem...err.. win98SE to be exact, im sort of sure about this..but not very..

Rool
10-24-2003, 08:01 PM
did u try inserting both of the discs? it happened to me to, on XP most games do that during installing for some reason, after its finished it wants the first CD for a reason which I'm not aware of.

Teddy_Burr
10-24-2003, 08:30 PM
ofcourse i did, and i REPEAT, i have windows 98SE. not xp...jesus, everyone has xp now... http://forums.3drealms.com/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif

Rool
10-25-2003, 10:14 AM
lol, sry i dont know then.. forgot to look at ur specs