3D Realms Forums

3D Realms Forums (https://forums.3drealms.com/vb/index.php)
-   Shadow Warrior Source Code (https://forums.3drealms.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   problem using sw with dosbox (https://forums.3drealms.com/vb/showthread.php?t=36495)

hammer oz 09-25-2009 10:44 PM

problem using sw with dosbox
 
after iv mounted the cd and the main sw.exe it goes into saying loading sound and graphics once its loaded all i can just see is a black screen. it doesnt do this when i play the game without the cd and its in perfect condition

any help into fixing this problem would be great:)

Phayzon 09-26-2009 04:25 PM

Re: problem using sw with dosbox
 
Is there any reason you cant use the SWP port? (proasm.com) ;)

Jeffpiatt 09-26-2009 08:39 PM

Re: problem using sw with dosbox
 
with dosbox you need a lot of free processing power to run build games. it is best to just use a source port

hightreason 09-26-2009 08:44 PM

Re: problem using sw with dosbox
 
As said before, best off using a port, like SWP.

That problem usually occurs if the game files were copied to another computer, I don't know why or how, it might be a primitive form of copy protection.

If you must run it under DosBox, try re-installing it whilst you are in DosBox, as the program might be thinking that DosBox is another machine, and that you are trying to run it illegally.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Website is 1987-2014 Apogee Software, Ltd.
Ideas and messages posted here become property of Apogee Software Ltd.