Forum Archive

Go Back   3D Realms Forums > 3D Realms Topics > Other Apogee/3D Realms Games
Blogs FAQ Members List Social Groups Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 04-12-1999, 04:33 PM   #1
Shadow Warrior rules!
I own quite a few games, but Shadow Warrior was never one that I got into. I played the shareware for a little while about a year ago, but that was it. Well, I just picked up the full version of the game last night at Wal-Mart for 10 bucks, and I love it! I played Duke Nukem for the longest time, and this game brings it all back.

I've also gotten a huge kick out of playing with the new BUILD - I've been using BUILD for around three years, and I'm absolutely having a field day playing with all the new tags and textures.

In other words, I think this game rules. It may not have conquered the world, but it still kicks ass. Definitely one of the most underrated games of all time, right up there with Battlezone and Hexen II.

------------------
Private Ale
Hero for Hire

Old 04-12-1999, 04:44 PM   #2
Alex
Re: Shadow Warrior rules!
Maybe someday I'll actually buy it too
Old 04-13-1999, 04:23 AM   #3
I agree. SW RULES!

Old 04-13-1999, 01:40 PM   #4
Stephen3DR
Thanks, Ale.

Old 04-13-1999, 05:08 PM   #5
X-human
This games is the 2nd greatest build game, duke 3d comes first, I guess.

But Shadow Warrior, I got the same week it came out, and I've always had it installed, well eccept the one time I need to transfer HD. But it's a great fun game.

------------------
The One and Only -=[X-human]=-
http://games3.net/gznews/
clubs.yahoo.com/clubs/dopefish
"There was a prince and a princess living happily in a kingdom. But there was a jealous devil from the dark world, named 'X'. 'X' turned the prince and princess into two stone paddles." Story Text, Bad Omen

Old 04-25-1999, 08:02 PM   #6
Sith
Actually Duke's engine is not as high-tech as Shadow Warrior's, although Duke is more appealing to people.

------------------
- Sith -
E-Mail: sith82@hotmail.com