Forum Archive

Go Back   3D Realms Forums > 3D Realms Topics > Other Apogee/3D Realms Games > Prey
Blogs FAQ Members List Social Groups Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 05-12-2006, 01:49 PM   #1
Joe Siegler
3D Realms Staff

Prey Weekly Update #18
Hi everyone, welcome to another Prey Weekly Update. I'll have you know that this is not Project Lead Chris Rhinehart speaking (or typing) to you right now, he is currently a bit swamped at E3 showing off the madness and mayhem of Prey. This here's Eli Quinn, I am an artist at Human Head Studios. I worked mainly on the environmental textures in the game, along with various skins, GUI's, etcetera.

The art tasks for Prey are pretty much wrapped up so the art staff is focused on playtesting right now. We have a number of XBox 360 development kits in the office so we're banging on Venom's version of the game. It looks and sounds great. Although I'm a PC gamer at heart it is a refreshing change. Speaking of the PC version, we are certainly still tearing into it as well. With a portion of our staff gone at E3, Prey Art Lead Rowan Atalla has taken on the not-so-glamorous burden of compiling the list of bugs and fixes. I'm sure that his nigh-legendary coffee intake has only increased in light of that!

http://www.3drealms.com/news/2006/05...update_18.html

"Lifting up the Cross to the waiting lost" - Petra | John 3:16
Old 05-12-2006, 02:06 PM   #2
Micki!

Re: Prey Weekly Update #18
Heh, that was more amusing than informative (sp) Nothing wrong with that at all though...
Great work, for making this article sound funny Eli...

PS
Gotta say this again, Ashley's pic of the Shpere is awesome...
Old 05-12-2006, 02:15 PM   #3
Joe Siegler
3D Realms Staff

Well, with the guys mostly all tied up with E3, it was a rush job to get anything out at all. To be honest, I was expecting there not to be any update at all this week.

Old 05-12-2006, 02:42 PM   #4
Cerberus_e