PDA

View Full Version : just a glitch or i dont know what it is


hammer oz
09-24-2008, 05:23 PM
sometimes when i go to play dukematches it shows me with a full green bar and everyone else with only 1 red bar is this some sort of glitch plz tell me:)

BloodWolf806
09-24-2008, 05:26 PM
I think it means your internet connection sucks.

hammer oz
09-24-2008, 05:31 PM
I think it means your internet connection sucks.

no its not my internet connection my connection is fine it doesn't lagg at all on halo when i play American servers

Ironside
09-24-2008, 05:33 PM
It means you are very far from the host. Try hosting your own game and let other players join your game.

Joe Siegler
09-24-2008, 08:00 PM
The bars indicate ping - meaning your speed vs the speed of the other players. Duke games are hosted by whomever the host is (as I understand the programming of it). It doesn't have centralized servers like a Halo does (again, as I understand it). So the bar thing is susceptible to general Internet connection issues.

Mchief298
09-24-2008, 08:51 PM
i'm just positive, that that's what it always does, look at doom, you always have the best connection, just not to the other players... it always will show full, at least from what i see anyway

Crkfiend
09-25-2008, 11:02 AM
You will always appear as a full bar to yourself, no matter what game you play. This is because of the fact that the connection you have with yourself is amazing.... because its local.

Joe Siegler
09-25-2008, 11:03 AM
I would wager if you have all the bars, and most everyone else is just one or two, that you appear as a one or two to them as well.

Stevey Boy
09-25-2008, 06:01 PM
I get this problem too but I pay a fortune a month for 20Meg cable, get it on unreal 3 too, but never had it on Halo 3, GoW, CoD4 etc:doh: