Forum Archive

Go Back   3D Realms Forums > 3D Realms Topics > Other Apogee/3D Realms Games > Shadow Warrior Source Code
Blogs FAQ Community Calendar

Notices

Old 02-16-2009, 11:40 AM   #1
darkportrait

Dopefish help!?
i played all the build engine games! and now i am going to take my shot at editing them! so here is my question.

for shadow warrior there are things i want to edit and i am not sure how to they are:

for shadow warrior the 3dr logo at the beginning the lo wang animation after that and then shadow warrior logo! i am not sure of the location of these files i opened up the .art files and found the stuff for the menu but nothing else could some one direct me into the right direction.

secondly how would i change the ninja stars into a handgun i have the textures but how would i do this programming/engine and graphic ways?

btw i have some programming knowledge and some knowledge of the build engines as i have tried to experiment with it 4 years ago, and recently it is a great engine but once i can edit everything i can i can make a great game!
Old 02-17-2009, 07:27 AM   #2
darkportrait

Re: help!?
ok ppl who dont wanna read or dont understand!

i wanna edit the 3dr logo,lo wangs intro animation, and the main logo (the one thats behind the menu)

and i dont know how could some one help me
Old 02-17-2009, 09:50 AM   #3
HellFire

Im not sure but i think they are in the animation files (.anm) not in the .art.
I think theres a utility that allows you to create new .anm, but im not sure if it works with SW. Search in rtcm, you may find... http://archive.dukertcm.com/

About the shuriken replacement i think its not possible, SW ports dont offer much editing possibilities.
Old 02-17-2009, 10:53 AM   #4
darkportrait

Quote:
Originally Posted by HellFire View Post
Im not sure but i think they are in the animation files (.anm) not in the .art.